Cllr Sue Spittle and husband John, a Health and Safety Advisor to the Chemical Industry, have two children, Penny and Michael, and one grandson, Adam.

The new Mayor of Christchurch, Cllr Sue Spittle, has officially been sworn in at the annual meeting of Christchurch Borough Council. Previously Mayor in 2004 and 2005, Cllr Spittle was first elected to the Council in 1999 and is a Conservative Member for the St Catherine’s and Hurn Ward.


Following the local elections on 5th May, Borough of Poole was left with no overall control. The council comprises 21 Conservative, 18 Liberal Democrat and three Poole People members.Poole Borough said discussions between the three party leaders have been ongoing since the elections and the leaders of the two largest



Councillor Graham Wilson has been elected as Poole’s 763rd Mayor at this year’s Mayor Making Ceremony. The ceremony also saw Councillor Mrs Carol Evans elected as Sheriff and Councillor Les Burden, appointed as Deputy Mayor. Previous Mayor Chris Bulteel for 2010/11, was not re-elected in the local elections and is unable


UPDATED AT 18:34. Surprise Poole elections results mean that the Tories lose their majority, resulting in a hung council, while Conservatives in Bournemouth and Christchurch win hands down, securing large majorities. Conservatives in Poole now have 21 of the 42 seats, only three more than the Lib Dems (18),


Final Results for Bournemouth: (Update 18:38 – All re-counts have been declared) Conservatives: 45 (+9) Liberal Democrats: 3 (-5) Independents: 3 (-2) Labour: 3 Others: 0 (-2) We’re showing who has been elected in each ward, but don’t have the vote tallies yet. The ‘?’ will be replaced with voting


Final results for Poole: Conservatives: 21 (-3) Liberal Democrats: 18 (+1) Poole People: 3 (+2) Council: No Overall Control Zoom into this map and click where you live to find out which ward is yours! Alderney 2007 results: 2011 Candidates: 2011 Results: Charles Meachin (LD) Tony Trent (LD) Lindsay Wilson


The Conservatives have increased their majority with a massive 21 seats, Independents have 2 seats, whilst Liberal Democrats hold on to only 1. Final results for Christchurch: Conservatives: 21 (+4) Independents: 2 (-1) Liberal Democrats: 1 (-3) Council: Conservative Majority Zoom into this map and click where you live to